Traveling Mari

Mari is loving Guatemala!

Boots October 13, 2013

Filed under: Guatemala — Mari Gray @ 2:39 pm

As my friends and family know by now, I am getting ready to start a new project of my own.  The school year is coming to an end here in Antigua, and I’m excited and nervous to start my project: a leather-textile company.

 

This is only a little sneak preview as I still have TONS of work to do to make this idea into reality.  The essential idea is to make quality leather products locally here in Guatemala, starting with boots, that incorporate traditional Mayan woven textiles.  These products will be unique, and a way for upcycling old textiles that are no longer worn.

 

So take a look, and stay tuned for lots more, coming soon!

 

Short Straight Boot

 

 

 

 

 

Antigua Ruins

A big thank you to my friend Nicky Bolland for the lovely photos!

 

Leave a Reply

